Tuesday, May 14, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday

"Waiting on Wednesday" is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. It lets us all gush about what soon-to-be released books we are jumping-up-and-down excited for.

Goodbye, Rebel Blue
by Shelley Coriell

hitting shelves October 1st, 2013 from Amulet

description: Rebecca Blue is a rebel with an attitude whose life is changed by a chance encounter with a soon-to-be dead girl. Rebel (as she’s known) decides to complete the dead girl’s bucket list to prove that choice, not chance, controls her fate. In doing so, she unexpectedly opens her mind and heart to a world she once dismissed—a world of friendships, family, and faith. With a shaken sense of self, she must reevaluate her loner philosophy—particularly when she falls for Nate, the golden boy do-gooder who never looks out for himself. Perfect for fans of Jay Asher’s blockbuster hit Thirteen Reasons Why, Coriell’s second novel features her sharp, engaging voice along with realistic drama and unforgettable characters.

My thoughts:  This looks like a great set-up for a fun but heartfelt story.  And see what it says about fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and unforgettable characters---that's for me. :) 

14 comments :

  1. This does sound good. I hadn't heard of it before but I will be adding it to my TBR list.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I haven't heard of this one before but I love heartfelt stories. Thanks for sharing!

    Thanks for stopping by my post!

    ~Sara @ Forever 17 Books

    ReplyDelete
  3. I hadn't heard of this before, but it sounds like it will be emotional. Thanks for sharing.
    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  4. Great choice! I can't wait for this either : )

    my WOW and giveaway

    ReplyDelete
  5. I'm really excited for this, too. It sounds so good and I really like that cover. Great pick!
    Natflix&Books' WoW

    ReplyDelete
  6. This one sounds really good - I already have it on my wish list! Love the cover too! :)

    ReplyDelete
  7. There are a whole lot of "bucket lists" books coming out. It must be the new it thing to write about.

    Thanks for stopping by my WOW.

    Jennifer
    YA Sisterhood

    ReplyDelete
  8. This looks really good! Nice choice!

    ReplyDelete
  9. I first saw this book yesterday and it sounds pretty interesting. I'd love to check it out when it comes out and I hope you enjoy reading it. Great pick and thanks for sharing!
    Come check out my WOW post.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Wow! This seems like an intense, gorgeous story. Thanks for sharing!

    ReplyDelete
  11. Wow. I haven't come across this before, but it seems like it's going to be a great, heart-felt story! Great pick. :)

    ReplyDelete
  12. Sounds awesome :D Pretty cover. <3 I hope you will love it when it comes out sweetie :)

    ReplyDelete
  13. This one is new to me! Adding it now. It sounds pretty amazing! I like the cover, too.

    ReplyDelete